14 to 21 July 2012

in the Studio Theatre

TMP 2012

10-Minute Play Competition 2012

The 10-Minute Play Competition 2012 has now concluded. The run of 7 performances was almost completely sold out and attended by enthusiastic and positive audiences, all of whom seem to have enjoyed the plays that were chosen to be performed. The competition saw a high standard of play submission and thanks are due to all the writers who entered, as well as the directors, cast and crew. The 8 plays selected for production were:


Bluebottle by John Petherbridge

Change of Plan by Stuart Pursell

Charlie by David Taylor

In the Bar of the Half Moon by Joel Kaye

Mick & Pete by Brian Tuley

Nora's Special Day by Mark Wilson

Short Story by Paul Fox

Still Waters by Christopher Owen


After each performance audiences were asked to vote for their favourite plays, and the winners of the audience vote are listed below. There are four plays listed because we had a tie for third place:


Overall Winning Play

 Mick and Pete by Brian Tuley – directed by Moog


Overall Second Place

Bluebottle by John Petherbridge – directed by Sarah Garbutt


Overall Joint Third Place

Charlie by David Taylor – directed by Hannah Liebeskind


Change of Plan by Stuart Pursell – directed by Alex Epps